Wholeschool Portal | Home 26 March 2017
 Useful Websites
   

                           Keep Them Reading               

Some General Websites For Adults and Children

 

        4uReaders.net                                                                   www.4ureaders.net

        Betty Bookmark                                                                 www.bettybookmark.com

        The Bookbag                                                                     www.thebookbag.com

        Bookbox                                                                             www.channel4.com/bookbox

        Bookheads                                                                         www.bookheads.org.uk

        Carnegie and Kate Greenaway Awards                         www.carnegiegreenaway.org.uk

        Children's Authors TV                                                        www.childrensauthors.tv

        Children's Book Sequels                                                   www.childrensbooksequels.co.uk

        Children's Poetry Bookshelf                                              www.children'spoetrybookshelf.co.uk

        Comic Book Resources                                                    www.comicbookresources.com

        Cool Reads                                                                         www.cool-reads.co.uk

        Encompass Culture (British Council)                               www.encompassculture.com

        Great Books To Read Aloud                                             www.greatbookstoreadaloud.co.uk

        International Children's Digital Library                              www.icdlbooks.org

       Just For Kids Who Love Books                                          www.alanbrown.com

        Kid's Review                                                                        www.kidsreview.org.uk

        Love Reading 4 Kids                                                          www.lovereading4kids.co.uk

        Mrs Mad's Book-a-Rama                                                   www.mrsmad.com

        Reading Matters                                                                  www.readingmatters.co.uk

        Stories From The Web                                                       www.storiesfromtheweb.org

        Teen Reads                                                                         www.teenreads.com

        

        For Teenagers

      

        Chicklish                                                                               http://keris.typepad.com/chicklet/

        The B Word                                                                         http://www/the-b-word.co.uk/

        Spinebreakers                                                                    http://www.spinebreakers.co.uk

        Groupthing                                                                           http://groupthing.org

        Reading Rants                                                                    http://wwwreadingrants.org/

        Teen Ink                                                                               http://teenink.com/Books/

         Love Reading                                                                    http://www.lovereading.co.uk/newgeneration