Wholeschool Portal | Home 15 November 2018
 Senior Council


Members of the School Council 2017/2018 are:

Aoibheann O’Hare, Seana Gribben, Fainche Lennon, Niamh Bradley, Jennifer Carragher, Carla Fitzpatrick, Rebecca Goodman, Anna Kearney, Philomena Lambe, Shannon Ciara Maguire, Caitlin Murphy, Shannon Taylor and Jessica Watters.

                                                                                School Council Achievements

Establishment of a separate senior and junior council Establishment of a chairperson and a secretary The senior council co-ordinated a bag pack Establishment of a rota system for a reception committee Senior Council organised formal Teambuilding day for junior and senior councils Organising Christmas event 

                                                                                 The School Council Voice

"As Head Girl, I feel it is very important that all year groups are represented on the school council."  Aoibheann

"I am Deputy Head Girl for this coming academic year. I’m looking forward to bringing new ideas forward that will have a lasting impact on life in St Mary’s."  Fainche

"I am currently Deputy Head Girl for 2016 – 2017 and I am also the Secretary of the Council."  Seana

"I enjoy the fact that my fellow pupils are able to approach me at any time, if they have any suggestions or problems. I am more than happy to discuss issues with them. Overall, throughout the year, I hope to put 100% of my time and effort into the school council and at the end of the year, I will be able to look back on what I have achieved."  Niamh

"I enjoy being on the Rights Respecting Council as I believe that everyone’s voices should be heard and that we’re entitled to equality."  Jessica

"As a member of the school council, I feel it is an opportunity to have our student voice heard. When we have meetings, we love to discuss issues that are important to the pupils."